K

​I don’t feel that you care, until I’m with you. It’s what makes you most attractive. Your wildness, swirling up the world around you.

You don’t care.

You dance your way across the street the way you dance your way around your life. The sharpness of you’re eyes hidden behind the easy going facade. The judgmental mind that you refuse to share. Laughing, understanding, trendy. Always a step forward.

Unstoppable. Unpredictable.

You belonged to nobody. No one can keep you.

witty comebacks, passionate responses. You are so good. So good at saying exactly what others hoped to hear. The right time the right way. But somehow I’ve never felt that your heart was really here.

Your fast pace. Chasing beauty. Changing hobbies, hairstyles, clothes. A mercurial women.

I don’t know you’re opinions, I don’t know what you like, don’t like. I don’t know what makes you sad, what you cherish. I don’t have the slightest clue who you are as a person but just how you behave. What an empty feeling.

Yet, I will still stay by you. You rescued me, taught me how to survive when the world is cruel with judgements. How to smalltalk, how to act outgoing. How to live every little detail. How to find adventures in a bookstore just around the corner, in the park next to your home. You picked me up pieces by pieces, with your special ways of living.

I will always love you for that.

 

 

Leave a Reply

